Page 35 - Faculty of Science

Basic HTML Version

faculty of SCIENCE
Dr Peter Johnston
Seasonal forecasting applications; climate change.
Contract Research Staff
Ms Jessy Appavoo-Moodley
Intern: coastal small-scale fisheries management, EIA,
social scoping reports.
Ms Lisa Coop
Research assistant; climate data analysis.
Ms Taryn de Beer
Intern: EIA, social scoping reports.
Ms Gillian Fortune
Risk reduction; knowledge management.
Ms Philile Nonhlanhla Mbatha
Junior researcher: coastal and marine management.
Ms Kashiefa Parker
Research assistant; coastal and small-scale fisheries
Ms Sandra Rippon
Senior researcher; EIA, alternative energy.
Ms Natalie Schell
Intern: small-scale fisheries.
Ms Kirsten Scott
Research assistant; EIA, social scoping reports.
Ms Anna Steynor
Research associate; stakeholder engagement.
Ms Jackie Sunde
Research assistant; fisheries.
Ms Kate Sutherland
Research assistant; climate data analysis.
Ms Mathilda Jaci Van Niekerk
Research assistant: biodiversity and social justice;
commercial use of biodiversity; access and benefit sharing.
Ms Ruwani Walawege
Research assistant; climate data analysis.
Ms Patricia Zweig
Disaster risk co-ordinator.
Administrative and Support Staff
Mrs Sharon Adams
Administrative Officer
Mr Aldino Arendse
Administrative and Financial Co-ordinator
Mrs Sharon Barnard
Administrative Assistant
Mr Roger Duffett
IT Manager
Mr Tony George
Library Assistant
Ms Fahdelah Hartley
Senior Secretary
Mr Sayed Hess
Laboratory Departmental Assistant
Mr Chris Jack
Senior Scientific Technical Officer
Ms Vuyokazi Mafunya
Administrative Assistant
Mr Phillip Mukwena
IT Assistant
Ms Ithra Najaar
Administrative Assistant
Ms Nolufefe Ngaye
Senior Secretary
Ms Sylvia Prime
Administrative Manager
Mrs Shaada Reddy
Ms Shahieda Samsodien
Senior Secretary
Ms Patricia Wurst
Postdoctoral Fellows
Dr Olivier Crespo
Agricultural and water research modelling.
Dr Alice Favre
Climate change, atmospheric systems.
Dr Evangeliana Kalognomou
Climate variability and change; multi-model ensemble